Best universities in the world

There are three popular worldwide rankings - QS, THE and ARWU, and there are others. All lists agree that US has the most top universities, and as such, looking at US based rankings are also important. Earlier this year I "studied" and analyzed some of the rankings. My "personal" list of worldwide top 10 based on that analysis are that top 10 falls into 3 groups:

 

A. HYPMS - common term on the web, pronounced like "Hipmas," that stands for the top three Ivies (Harvard, Yale, Princeton), plus MIT and Stanford.

B. Oxford and Cambridge

C. What I call 3C's - Caltech, U of Chicago, Columbia - arguably not as "top" as ther other 7, I think these really rank as Tier 1.5 vs. others (e.g. other Ivies).

 

So this is my list - not in order:

- Harvard

- Yale

- Princeton

- MIT

- Stanford

- Oxford

- Cambridge

- Caltech

- U of Chicago

- Columbia

 

Write a comment

Comments: 5
  • #1

    123 essay (Thursday, 30 March 2017 09:06)

    Best universities in the world have been inclusive and wide enough for the catering of all students from the world. The standard of the studies has been maintained and upgraded for the fulfillment of the needs of current times. This is the main effort of the intellectuals of the current times.

  • #2

    my role model is my father essay (Monday, 15 April 2019 05:13)

    In the 2019 edition of the QS World University Rankings, over half of the top 100 universities in the world are located in the US (which has 33 representatives) or the UK (18)

  • #3

    ben (Monday, 15 April 2019 05:16)

    [url=https://www.topuniversities.com/student-info/choosing-university/worlds-top-100-universities]Top 100 Universities[/url]

  • #4

    gun control research paper topics (Tuesday, 14 May 2019 04:10)

    I totally agree with that list. I wish I could go to Yele or Princtone

  • #5

    [gun control research paper topics](https://prime-writing-service.com/gun-control-research-paper) (Tuesday, 14 May 2019 04:13)

    I've stated before that UPenn is my dream, which is true, but when I say that it usually implies that I assume I won't get into Yale. If my prospects look good, I would apply SCEA to Yale and see how the cards play