Progressive Lists of 6 -> 16 -> 28

Traditions

List of 6

List of 16 (Include column on the left)

List of 28 (include columns on the left)


Greco-Roman

Plato

Herodotus

Homer

Virgil


Christian

Bible

Augustine

Dante


Modern Western

Shakespeare

Marx

Cervantes

Voltaire

Kant

Tolstoy


Islamicate

Quran

al-Tabari

al-Ghazzali

Ferdowsi


South Asian

Mahabharata

Samyutta Nikaya

Shankara

Rg Veda

Kalidasa


East Asian

Sima Qian

Wang Bi

Zhu Xi

Su Shi

Odes

Murasaki Shikibu


I have decided that a List of 10 is not stable. So I have went back to my list of 18, delete Homer and Amir Khusrau from that list to come to a list of 16, and then include the List of 28 which I am still happy with. Pretty sure this is my last thinking on the topic ... for 2015.

Comments: 0 (Discussion closed)
    There are no comments yet.